• cec_building
  • About Us

    We are an enforcement agency working under the aegis of Central Board of Excise and Customs, Ministry of Finance Government of India. The Central Excise, Kolkata-III Commissionerate, Kolkata is the department responsible for collecting the indirect taxes over entire North 24 Parganas and Nadia region of West Bengal State (India).


    The erstwhile Calcutta-I Central Excise Commissionerate was bifurcated into Calcutta-I,II,II and IV Commissionerates with effect from 16.7.1997, vide notification No.20/97 CE (NT) dated 9.7.97 and 21/97 CE (NT) dated 16.7.97 and the newly formed Commissionerate was housed initially at Bamboovilla ,169 AJC Bose Road ,Kolkata-7000014 . Thereafter , HDQR office and with many Division offices are being located in 180 Shanty pally ,Rajdanga Main Road , Kol-700107. Further , newly constructed Commissionerates and Divisions / Ranges with their specific location came into effect from 15.10.2014 vide Central Excise Trade Notice No. 1/2014 dated 29.09.2014 issued by Chief Commissioner , Central Excise & Service Tax , Kolkata Zone .


    In the districts of North 24 Parganas and Nadia of the State of West Bengal, the Commissioner of Central Excise, Kolkata-III Commissionerate.

    The Commissionerate comprises of 5 Central Excise Divisions, detailed below.

    1. BARASAT DIVISION (5 Ranges)

    Range -I to Range-V.


    Range -I to Range-V

    3. Dum Dum DIVISION (5 Ranges)

    Range - I to Range-V.

    4. KALYANI DIVISION (5 Ranges)

    Range -I to Range-V.

    5. KHARDAH DIVISION (5 Ranges)

    Range -I to Range-V.

    Latest News Stop Start

    View More...

    Visitor Counter: 2025267 Since : 01-02-2013