• cec_building
  • Functions

    The Central Excise Zone, Kolkata is a Central Government organization, working under Central Board of Excise & Customs (CBEC), Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance, Government of India. The Zone has been created vide Notification No. 27/2014-CE dated 16/9/2014, which came into force with effect from 15/10/2014. The Kolkata Zone is entrusted to monitor the work of Central Excise, Service Tax & Customs being performed by nine executive and two audit Commissioners, having their offices at  Kolkata, Haldia, Bolpur, Durgapur and Siliguri  and two Commissioners (Appeal) also having their offices at Kolkata. The Principal Chief Commissioner of the Zone has the administrative control over the entire zone. The office also maintains liaison between the Central Board of Excise & Customs (CBEC) and Commissioner of Central Excise, Service Tax and Appeal.

    Latest News Stop Start

    View More...

    Visitor Counter: 2025259 Since : 01-02-2013