• cec_building
  • Jurisdiction

    At present, the jurisdiction of Kolkata zone has a vast territory comprising of the entire state of the West Bengal and Sikkim and union territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands. It is the second largest Central Excise Zone in respect to area.

    This Zone has jurisdiction covering Central Excise Commissionerates namely Kolkata-I, Kolkata-II, Kolkata-III, Kolkata-IV, Kolkata-V;

    Central Excise & Service Tax Commissionerates of Haldia;

    Customs, Central Excise & Service Tax Commissionerates of Bolpur, Durgapur and Siliguri;

    Central Excise Audit I and Audit II, Kolkata Commissionerates;

    LTU, Kolkata and two Appeal Commissionerates.

    A separate Service Tax Zone have been created in Kolkata that comprises:

    Service Tax I, Service Tax II and Service Tax Audit Commissionerates, Kolkata.

    Latest News Stop Start

    View More...

    Visitor Counter: 2025211 Since : 01-02-2013